Christmas bin collections

Snowman, bins and refuse lorry

Our collection crews will be working on Saturday 31 December 2022 and Monday 2 January 2023

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 26 December 2022 Tuesday 27 December 2022
Tuesday 27 December 2022 Wednesday 28 December 2022
Wednesday 28 December 2022 Thursday 29 December 2022
Thursday 29 December 2022 Friday 30 December 2022
Friday 30 december 2022 Saturday 31 December 2022
Monday 2 January 2023 No change
Tuesday 3 January 2023 No change
Wednesday 4 January 2023 No change
Thursday 5 January 2023 No change
Friday 6 January 2023 No change

If there is very cold weather during the Christmas break check our service disruption page for updates.

Cardboard boxes

Flatten boxes to give more space in your recycling bin.

Remove any polystyrene or bubble wrap and put it in your black bin.

Get in touch about recycling and waste

The quickest way to contact us is by using our online forms which are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you need to speak to us give us a call and talk to our Customer Services team who will be happy to help. Alternatively, you can email the service direct.