Contact building control

How to contact the building control team

You can contact the Building Control team Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 5pm. Mobile numbers should only be used in an emergency when urgent contact is necessary during office hours.

Natalie Clark - Building Control technical administration

Email:  building.control@runnymede.gov.uk

Telephone: 01932 425137


The North Team

(Egham, Englefield Green, Thorpe and Virginia Water)

David Jones (Dip Surv, MRICS, MCABE) - Principal Building Control Surveyor.

Email: david.jones@runnymede.gov.uk 

Telephone: 01932 425160

Mobile: 07939 504773


David Clifton (BSc, MRICS) – Senior Building Control Surveyor for Englefield Green East, Egham and Thorpe area.

Email: david.clifton@runnymede.gov.uk 

Telephone: 01483 757368

Mobile: 07730 815651


Justin Humphries (MRICS) – Senior Building Control Surveyor for Englefield Green West and Virginia Water.

Email: justin.humphries@runnymede.gov.uk 

Telephone: 01344 627179

Mobile: 07939046957


The South Team
(Chertsey, Addlestone, Row Town, New Haw, Woodham, Ottershaw and Longcross)

Nick Neal (FCABE) – Principal Building Control Surveyor for Chertsey, Addlestone, Row Town and New Haw.

Email: nick.neal@runnymede.gov.uk 

Telephone: 01483 813651

Mobile: 07979 238379


Nigel Bodie (MRICS) – Senior Building Control Surveyor for Woodham, Ottershaw and Longcross.

Email: nigel.bodie@runnymede.gov.uk 

Telephone: 01784 449325

Mobile: 07785 594765

If you are not sure who you need to speak to you can email building.control@runnymede.gov.uk or call 01932 425131

Get in touch about building control

The quickest way to contact us is by using our online forms which are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you need to speak to us give us a call and talk to our Customer Services team who will be happy to help. Alternatively, you can email the service direct.

Telephone: 01932 838383